Building a business model is a dynamic process, and you final business model – if there is such a thing – will most likely be different from the first version you made.

Therefore my developer Mickaël Grain has developed a new feature in My Business Model:

When you edit your business model online you will keep the old versions organized by date. So you can easily go back and track the development.

To make it even easier to track the changes, there will be a strikethrough over the elements you deleted and the new elements will be in bold.

So just go ahead an make your business model pivots when you find out that your original assumptions prove to be wrong!